top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKasandra Gordon

Saturday 3/23/24 Journal Entry

Today I signed up to work both track camps that were being held throughout the day. I went to the office to pick up the materials for the camps. I was informed that there would be no trainer for the camp due to nobody being available. I had to go through the medical waivers myself and pull any red flags to give to the coach so he was aware of the medical conditions that could flare up during the camp. I went to the field to set up and get everything ready for the camp along with troubleshooting check-in due to our application being down. I also had to troubleshoot participants wanting to transfer due to the weather conditions and having to converse with the coach and my supervisor to ensure it was something we could do. I ensured that we could transfer them to the camp and that everything would be transferred once I got to the office. When I got to the office, I transferred the camper and registered a last-minute participant for the camp over the phone. I think answered emails while in the office until the next camp started. I then went back to work the second camp for track. It was much simpler than the first due to a majority of the participants being the same and just quickly checking in with me along with the coaches who chose to participate as well. Once I was done with check-in I went back to the office to drop off materials for my supervisor as they were working a camp tomorrow and needed the materials.


Image Provided By: Myself.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page