top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKasandra Gordon

Saturday 3/30/24 Journal Entry

Today I signed up to work the lil spikers series for women’s volleyball. I had to go pick up the materials from the office for this camp. Since this camp is a series, I only needed to bring tablecloths and extra waivers as the trainers already had the medical waivers from all participants in the camp. Once I arrived at the camp, I set up the tablecloths and got the check-in application ready on my laptop in case any new participants were attending this session. When the director of operations came in I asked if she needed any help with anything other than check-in and talked with her about the flow of check-in. Since a majority of the participants had already been to one, it was more about helping them make name tags and helping them with their group colors. We did have a few new participants who needed to check in, so I had checked them in and gave them directions for the next steps. I worked with the director of operations to help the new participants get their assigned group color as well as where they would be going after that. I had stayed about 20 minutes after check-in in case anyone had been running late. After the 20 minutes, I had cleaned up the tablecloths and other materials and took them back to the office. I then checked in with my supervisor about how the camp went and if anyone new had shown up for check-in.


Image Provided by: Myself.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page